Rosie is a beautiful soul, who walked mile for mile with her late husband on his journey through cancer. I have not lost my husband, but I did lose a son, and I know this will be a long journey with interesting stages. At some point, all who grieve hit a brick wall. I pray I can be there for her when it happens. We don’t seem to be exempt from any stages of the process because we have strong faith. Blessings Rosie.
Wendy

Rosie Rambles On

“He has made everything beautiful in its time.”
(Ecclesiastes 3:11)

God has made everything beautiful in its time. This verse showed up in my Bible study time under God’s promises and how they apply to our lives. After a string of verses on there being a time and season for everything, God puts in this wonderful promise. God has made everything beautiful in its time.

I find it strange that it’s past tense. I keep wanting to say, “God willmake everything beautiful in its time.” But it’s like He’s already done it. He has already made everything beautiful in its time. Easy to do when you know the beginning from the end.

As a new widow, I’m claiming His new mercies every morning. Leaning hard on God, I’m finding His strength to take me through these difficult days, the adjustments, the decisions. I’m finding His joy and peace in…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

