Art Studio is a peaceful, safe retreat for Inner Restoration

Cheryl's Stone House Studio

Cheryl’s Stone House Studio

I first met Cheryl Weber Good in 2008 when I asked if I could visit her and interview her for a publication I was working on at the time. She was the only person I ever asked, and it was because I could sense even through email that she was a gentle spirit with a compassionate heart. We have stayed in touch sporadically and recently connected again through LinkedIn.

In the last couple of years I have learned that networking for my own benefit feels forced, I am not good at it, but networking for the purpose of connecting dynamic women with one another for their mutual benefit is as natural as breathing.

On Monday, February 4 three of these women went with me for a tour of Cheryl’s studio, a demonstration of calligraphy, and some hands on play time creating collages which were able to keep.

We began with tea in the Stone House Studio, a relaxed getting-to-know-you session.

We began with tea in the Stone House Studio, a relaxed getting-to-know-you session.

Cheryl helps by doing calligraphy words for us to use on our personal creations

Cheryl helps by doing calligraphy words for us to use on our personal creations

Throughout the two plus hours of our visit we shared freely and openly. deeply and honestly, because working with your hands in a safe environment just seems to encourage it. All the while Cheryl was encouraging and affirming, teaching through expressive experimentation, naturally facilitating our personal empowerment with her wisdom, grace and abundant unconditional love.

Watching as Cheryl demonstrated assorted types of calligraphy

Watching as Cheryl demonstrated assorted types of calligraphy

We came away feeling enriched and fortified and we know we all made a new forever friend.

Cheryl does signs and banners, wedding invitations, wall hangings, calligraphy on fabric, paper or wood, fine art lettering, wall lettering, certificates. If you can dream it, she can create it.

Cheryl does signs and banners, wedding invitations, wall hangings, calligraphy on fabric, paper or wood, fine art lettering, wall lettering, certificates. If you can dream it, she can create it.

You can book small gatherings, day retreats, weekend retreats, or take classes, and Cheryl graciously blesses your experience in moving and endearing ways.

We will be back.

http://www.writehand.ca/    cheryl@writehand.ca    519-634-5503

Cheryl at work

6 thoughts on “Art Studio is a peaceful, safe retreat for Inner Restoration

  1. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • Not really Lupe. (At least I am honest.) Veteran bloggers will tell you to blog daily, not to be intimidated by an empty screen. They also will say not to wait for inspiration. Well. I wait for inspiration. Anything else is just swill, and our lives are overflowing with it. When you have something to say, go for it.
      Wendy

Leave a Reply

